Academic Staff


Dr I Jahangir

Position: College Principal
Email: i.jahangir@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Dr M E Mesbahi

Position: Director of Education
Specialities: Islamic Education, Islamic Astronomy
Email: mesbahi@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Shaykh M A Ismail

Position: Director of Research and Publications
Specialities: Quran and Hadith, Islamic Law
Email: m.ismail@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Shaykh M Abbas

Position: Programme Leader for BA Hawza / Foundation
Specialities: Islamic Jurisprudence, Islamic Law
Email: m.abbas@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Professor Ali Paya

Position: Professor of Philosophy
Specialities: Philosophy & Methodology of Science; Modern Islamic Thought; Islam & Democracy
Email: apaya@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Shaykh M S Bahmanpour

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: msbahmanpour@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Shaykh M Zakaria

Dr Mortaza Rezaee

Amir De Martino

Programme Leader for BA Islamic Studies
Email: a.demartino@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile