Academic Staff


Dr I Jahangir

Position: College Principal
Email: i.jahangir@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Dr M E Mesbahi

Position: Director of Education
Specialities: Islamic Education, Islamic Astronomy
Email: mesbahi@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Professor Ali Paya

Position: Professor of Philosophy
Specialities: Philosophy & Methodology of Science; Modern Islamic Thought; Islam & Democracy
Email: apaya@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Amir De Martino

Programme Leader for BA Islamic Studies
Email: a.demartino@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Dr Tahir Wasti

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: stwasti@gmail.com
View Full Profile

Dr Saeid Sobhani

Position: Senior Lecturer
Specialities: Spoken Arabic
Email: s.sobhani@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Prof Sayyid Fadhel Milani

Position:  Lecturer

Shaykh M A Ismail

Position: Director of Research and Publications
Specialities: Quran and Hadith, Islamic Law
Email: m.ismail@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Dr Nehad Khanfar

Position: Senior Lecturer & Program Leader
Email: n.khanfar@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

Dr Emad Bazzi

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: emadbazzi@hotmail.com
View Full Profile

Dr Rebecca Masterton

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: masterton.r@googlemail.com
View Full Profile

 

Dr M Zakaria

Position: Senior Lecturer
Specialities: Research Methodology, Islamic Education
Email: m.zakaria7861@hotmail.com
View Full Profile

Sheikh Ayub Rashid

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: a.rashid@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile

 

Prof Latimah-Parvin Peerwani

Position:  Lecturer

Dr Ihsan Al-Shamma

Position: Senior Lecturer
Specialities: Spoken Arabic
Email: ihsanalshamma@yahoo.co.uk.com
View Full Profile

Sheikh A H Al-Hakim

Position: Senior Lecturer
Email: ali.alhakim@gmail.com
View Full Profile

Sayed Jalal Masoomi

Position:  Lecturer

Shaykh M Abbas

Position: Programme Leader for BA Hawza / Foundation
Specialities: Islamic Jurisprudence, Islamic Law
Email: m.abbas@islamic-college.ac.uk
View Full Profile